Hopefully an interesting diary of our daily lives.  

Our Sanctuary


Home Archives Contact

Saturday, June 14, 2003 :::
 
Got up about 2 hours ago but I'm starting to get a migraine. Don't know if it's the weather being hot and then cold again. Anyways met up with Brian yesterday and his girlfriend Rachel. Apparently Rachel is Miss Chinese International 2003. I must say she is tall, has a good body and can talk well but other than that I do not find her stunning. She is classy very classy but I can't really judge unless I see underneath all that makeup! We went to Koh-Ya for dinner and her 2 friends joined us. I think their names were Susie and Janet. I had 7 other friends there too so didn't really get to chat with Rachel all that much. Susie, Janet and Rachel were armed with makeup! I had a shock of my life when Susie and Janet walked in.

Do I detest makeup? I do not really but I just find it such a turn off to see girls especially those in their 20s or even later teens dolling themselves up with makeup. Makeup is fine when you just want to add some colour or accentuate your looks but not caking up your face coz I find that just hides your real beauty. I do wear makeup but I never wear foundation, normal days I don't have anything on my face except for moisturizer and my lipgloss. Now I've started to put a little bit of blush on my cheeks just to add colour but nothing else. I mean I do not understand the need to spend hours in front of the mirror each day putting it on and taking it off. Everyone's gorgeous in their own way so why hide it! Well that's my motto anyway. When you are young the beauty shines within only when you are old if you wanna like cover up wrinkles and stuff does makeup work. (Sass continues to shake her head.)

Anyways Rachel and Brian were off to Home to meet some friends cause she wanted to go clubbing. She wasn't dressed for Home because she didn't know that Home had a strict dresscode that said casual only so Fel drove Rachel and Brian back to their hotel. Didn't join them cause we were pretty tired at that point. Instead we joined Mun, Trish, CQ and others at this cocktail lounge place at Strathfield called Taro. It isn't so great but they have different concoctions of drinks sorta like that in Red Chambers back in KL. Was it good? It was so-so, I had buttered hot chocolate, whatever that means. Only difference I tasted was a more buttery froth. Trish had a Pina Colada but it looked like a funny Pina Colada the rest mainly had smoothies and Yuin had Kahlua Latte, it looked weird! Don't think it was that good though since she didn't finish it. Left at about 12.30 and drove Trish home since we were gossiping in the car, by the time I got home it was close to 1.30. It took forever to drive from Strathfield to Pyrmont.

Had a relatively good night, lots of laughs and with Brian we were reminiscing about old times back in High School. Plans for today, start on my Life Writing essay and head to Max Brennars with Brian and Rachel somewhere in between head back to Fel's house so that Brian can serenade us on the piano as well as seeing our 2 dogs. And now I shall leave and start work on my essay.....

::: posted by Sass O at Saturday, June 14, 2003


Friday, June 13, 2003 :::
 
Couldn't resist putting this picture up because of the cat! Originally wanted to put 2 up but somehow it the 2nd one just refuses to show. Just be contented with one yeah?


Snoozing puppy and cat.

These pictures are really shocking because Genji just HATES dogs. We have tried letting Toshi play with Genji or even making friends but Genji keeps wanted to attack Toshi and poor Toshi just runs and hides. Talk about role reversal yeah! Cat trying to kill a dog. But anyways with Keigo, Genji was just fine, probably coz Genji knows he's just a baby. Btw the picture was taken on the day we brought Keigo home. Genji is owned by Tricia and CQ. Lovely cat but one that can kill!

::: posted by Sass O at Friday, June 13, 2003


 
Here are my Friday Fives but I think these questions were dated last week. Oh well it's morning in Aus guess it wouldn't change till later. What the hell, haven't done these questions before anyway.

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
I would say once, but it could have been twice.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
Fel, because he's absolutely patient with me and tries to listen and work things out. Of course there are times when patience wears out but other than that things have been great. In this one year I have learnt more than in my previous relationships. He taught me that patience plays a role in everything, to say whats on your mind and let your emotions be known. In short I love the fact that he was patient enough to teach me. Of course I love it that he spoils me too!

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
The ability to listen in any circumstances, patience, unconditional love and be understanding.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
I might have in my previous relationship but have a feeling that it was all a game that he was playing. In the end I still think he was a jerk, I'm not saying I'm an angel but once a cheater always a cheater. If crawling back to me after that meant I broke his heart it would mean he was a terrific liar and manipulator.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
That you have to learn to let go when the time comes. Love is never easy but it definitely gets better as you mature. I guess it's vice versa as well because once you are mature you see things very differently.

::: posted by Sass O at Friday, June 13, 2003


Wednesday, June 11, 2003 :::
 
Spent today at uni but I didn't get enough work done, well not as much as I'd expect myself to. Had my final film tute and then I was off to the library. I read the novel that I'm supposed to critique but I still do not really know what to write or how to write my essay. It's due tomorrow, I'm so dead but I'm at a point where I wish I could not care as I'm so tired. Stupid thing is I just realized today that the film essay I handed in actually had a 1 week extension. Could've taken the paper back for more editing but can't be bothered. I did the best I could for that paper and whatever happens will happen.

Got my history essay back today, it's really not that good but I'm grateful that I managed a pass. Dr. Wong was saying that if we got a pass it would be good since he is a world class scholar and he expects world class work which means a pass is a world class pass? What a silly thing to say to us right? I do admit he's the most terrific n dedicated lecturer I have ever had, hell he went to Oxford and then to Harvard. But problem is sometimes he's just too hard on us telling us in every class we have to be succinct and pertinent. Just hope I will be able to do reasonably well in the take home exam later.

Found out today that HECS will be abolished for postgraduate students, I can kill the education minister. This would then mean having to fork out twice the amount for my Masters next year. I am planning on doing MA in Media Practice, will be applying at the end of the year but I have to think about it again. Currently the fee for local students is $6000 but if HECS is abolished I'll have to be paying the same amount as international students which is $12000!! How I wish money would just rain on me once I finish my degree. Can't worry about that now, have to worry about my damn essay! Thank god its just 2000 words but if you have nothing to write about even 500 words would be a problem! Can I pull an essay off anyone? If only uni were so easy......

::: posted by Sass O at Wednesday, June 11, 2003


Tuesday, June 10, 2003 :::
 
Just got home and gosh I'm so exhausted! We did not do much today cause well it's sorta my off day should've gotten more work done but after writing a 3k words essay and spending 24 hours on it in total just leaves me brain dead. Fel decided to bludge today so instead of doing some research this morning we decided to just walk around. Caught the train up to Chatswood and we have not been there in ages so walked around Westfield. It was actually really funny because we did not think to go shopping, whilst having breakfast I was asking where that educational toy shop is and well it's pretty far off and cause Fel didn't drive today we skipped the plan.

As we got to Westfield he said let's go watch a movie that was like 10am! Obviously there weren't many variety, I so happened to
catch a glimpse of Star Shots. We walked over and was looking at some of the samples they have of before and after shots. I have always wanted to have potrait shots taken of myself since ages ago but never got around to doing it. The girl came along and said there's a special deal if we book today for anytime within the next 3 months its $73 for makeover, hairstyling and 15 shots. Of course you do not get 15 shots printed and the printed photos are extras an 8x10 would cost about $150, can't remember the exact price and other measurements but its about that. Since my 21st and our anniversary is coming up we decided book ourselves in, or rather I decided too. The girl was nice enough to let us have 30 shots, which is 1 roll in black and white and the other colour for free. Also couples normally have to pay extra $30 but she gave it to us for free to. So we are all booked on the 23rd and currently thinking of what clothes to bring! She said to bring at least 5 sets of clothes and they would accessories us to make us look more glamorous, or so she says.

Next we went to H2O to buy my hand cream. They have the best hand cream and I've been using it for the past 2 years, I swear by it and it's so cheap! A pump bottle only cost $32 and normally lasts up till almost a year. I've tried various hand creams from really cheap till really expensive but I still think this is the best. What more its exceptionally affordable! Next on went to Medibank Private to claim my Jazz shoes. Next stop was EB Games and we spotted Spirited Away! It's so strange that Australia did not release Spirited Away at all in cinemas but they've got the DVD out so we bought ourselves the limited edition version. I couldn't wait to watch it. Had some lunch and off we went.

Got back to the city and went to Uni to hand in my essay, 1 course down 3 more to go! Hurried over to the library to see if I could get a hold on any more Postmodernist books but not many were left. Only got my hands on 2 and they weren't even on my list of readings. Oh well, better some than none right? Stayed for about an hour, Fel tagging along reading his PC mag, some gaming magazine. Decided to leave coz I didn't have much to do at the library anymore and waited for the bus. We waited for like 20 minutes and we were getting really cranky since we were up since 8am and walking around Chatswood. I kept saying to Fel the whole day you should've driven you should've driven. But oh well, he didn't think he was gonna bludge the entire day. Finally got home and watched Spirited Away. The movie is so cool! Love it to bits.....

At 6pm brought Keigo to the vet for his vaccination, went back home had some dinner cooked by Fel's mom hung around for abit and then back home here. ( I have declared Fel's home as mine too, and I think vice versa as well...hehe) That was my tiring day. Tomorrow Uni, 11-1 then pickup my history paper at 5. In between, library! No more breaks or bludging for me I'm falling behind as it is! Someone save meee....I'm so brain dead I just wish not to do anything!

::: posted by Sass O at Tuesday, June 10, 2003


Monday, June 09, 2003 :::
 
Hey all, it has been a very hectic weekend even though it was a long weekend. It's the Queen's Birthday today so we got a day off but makes no difference to me since I'm currently on stuvac. Exams in a mere 2 weeks and I've got 2 more essays to go. Due on the 12th and 16th and then a take home on the 20th. The film essay due tomorrow was completed yesterday and I spent part of this morning typing it out. My cousins came with my niece, baby Audrey she's just slightly more than 6 months old and is absolutely adorable now. Was carrying her around the apartment, put her on the bed and she was rolling around. Learning how to crawl but the only direction she can go now is backwards! Cute huh.

What did I do for the long weekend? Nothing much except finishing my essay and getting pissed at my family. Thing is my parents are still here and it just gets abit too much, my brother came out of boarding too and boy was I getting pissed. I am one of those who needs lots of privacy and my apartment isn't big enough for 4 people. I get very agitated especially if I'm doing work and so stressed out with uni and then everyone comes to me asking for help. It's not like I don't wanna help just that I'm too busy and things just get abit much for me. Thing is, Fel's parents are here so I don't get to have a private moment at his house. So here we are both of us getting so pissed off and agitated at our parents because of privacy. It sounds bad doesn't it? But I guess those who have spent 5 years living alone and then having your parents around for so long it gets very annoying coz they question and ask tons of stuff. And boy the nagging.... What do we do to get out of it? Go out all the time and well mainly to Fel's place since its a house and like more than 10 times bigger than this little place.

Other than that yesterday was my brother's birthday he turned 18, but I reckon he still acts like a spoilt young kid. Funny thing is Saturday night Fel and I went to watch 2 Fast 2 Furious and my mom asked us to come back at 12 to cut my bro's cake. We did and we realized it was one of our friend's birthday, Yessy. Fel couldn't find Yessy's number so decided to ring Freddy. Freddy was home and his place was absolutely noisy and Fel sorta felt left out coz Fred's Fel's best friend. Fel was like oh wats Yessy's number its her birthday bla bla and Fred was sorta laughing at him and giving him hints. Clueless Fel was like saying to him 'fine have a party and dont invite me.' Fred's reply well you didn't come over. After a while Fel realized that he had gotten the dates mixed up! Yessy's birthday is on the 11th and Fred's on the 8th! Absolutely hilarous and we rushed to Freddy's place. Had cake, drank beer and some ruski and got home about 3am. Fel was still laughing about his mistake even after that and I had to drive because he had gotten drunk!

Today proved to be abit uneventful, went to Eastgardens then to some Educational Toys shop but most were closed. So Fel's going tomorrow as he's got to do some research for a project. For dinner we had Wagamama. My Chilli Beef Ramen was delicious but Fel's Chicken Katsu Curry was only so-so. Made a mental note to only order noodles at Wagamama. Tomorrow I've got a library date....sigh.

Oh btw I've already planned our anniversary's presents; dinner at Forty One, one nights stay at the Opera House room at ANA Hotel and a scarf or two and maybe a sweater from Hugo Boss. Comments on these presents? Anyways my plan for now.....curl up in bed, its getting so damn cold these nights. Winter this year is gonna be frightful.

Toodles....

::: posted by Sass O at Monday, June 09, 2003




Powered by Blogger
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com